Mortal Kombat Legends: Battle Of The Realms Is A Bloody Turbulent Time

Bodies upon bodies

Alexander Razin
3 min readSep 5, 2021
Photo from IGN.

Last year, I watched Mortal Kombat Legends: Scorpion’s Revenge: a bloody and action-packed time. It’s one of the first Mortal Kombat animations films since that wacky ‘90s cartoon, Mortal Kombat: Defenders of the Realm. I remember watching it on TV in Spanish. I tried to understand what they were saying, but I watching my favorite characters on TV kept me invested.

Fast-forward to April 2021, and Warner Bros releases the disappointing Mortal Kombat reboot. In the reboot, we tag along with cardboard cut-out, Cole Young. I understand he’s meant as the character who guides the viewers through Mortal Kombat’s story. Cole’s inclusion doesn’t help when he’s flat-out boring. In the sequel, I hope Warner Bros and company fix Cole’s problems, instead of intensifying the gore. Please?

After hearing another animated Mortal Kombat came out, it stoked me; these flicks are excellent. On Tuesday, Mortal Kombat Legends: Battle of the Realms graced my fragile corneas. I purchased the movie from…

--

--

Alexander Razin

Aficionado and connoisseur of obscure and experimental music, movies, and TV. Fictional and nonfictional pieces have their place here, too